HomeIlsenburg Tourismus ContactIlsenburg Tourismus Search
Ilsenburg Tourismus 
+ Aa -deutsche Version

Our Churches

The Saint Peter & Paul Church

The romantic castle and monastery church

The church at monastery Ilsenburg rises on the eastern bank of the Ilse and is one of the stops on the Romanesque road. The church building, which still exists today, was consecrated in 1087 and contains unique fragments of plaster screed from the 12th century. The still preserved and restored buildings of the south and east wing with refectory and capital hall are among the oldest Romanesque interiors in the Harz region.

opening hours

April to October   9:30 am - 5:00 pm

November to March   10:00 am - 3:30 pm

Schlossstraße 26 . 38871 Ilsenburg . + 4939452/19433 . guited tours

 

[Translate to Englisch:] Klosterkirche Ilsenburg
[Translate to Englisch:] Klosterkirche Ilsenburg

The Saint Marienchurch

The church with the colorful Marienwindows

Built as a hospital church in 1131, this Romanesque church is the parish church of Ilsenburg. The current tower building dates from 1879. The baptismal font was donated by the last abbot of the Ilsenburg monastery in 1551. With a wheelchair the church can only be reached through the side entrance.

opening hours:

Monday and tuesday 09:00 - 11:00 am, 3:00 - 5:00 pm

cosed on wednesdays 

thursday 09:00 - 11:00 am, 1:00 - 2:00 Uhr pm

friday 09:00 - 11:00 am

 

Schloßstraße . 38871 Ilsenburg . + 49 3945-2637 . www.evangelische-kirchengemeinde-ilsenburg.de

[Translate to Englisch:] St. Marienkirche Ilsenburg
[Translate to Englisch:] St. Marienkirche Ilsenburg

The Saint Vitus Church

The church building from the ottonian period

The monastery church of St. Vitus belonging to the monastery shapes the local silhouette in Drübeck and forms the centerpiece of the monastery complex. The monumental west building of the monastery church is visible far above the roofs of the village. The core structure of the monastery church from the late 10th and early 11th centuries, in addition to the Gernröder collegiate church, occupies a prestigious place in the history of early sacred church building in the Ottonian period.

opening hours

monastery church: 6.30 am to 7.00 pm

Guided tours by appointment

 

Klostergarten 6 . 38871 Drübeck . +49 39452/94300 tagungsstaette.kloster-druebeck.de

 

[Translate to Englisch:] St.Vitus
[Translate to Englisch:] St.Vitus

The Saint Bartholomäus Church

The humble church with barrel vaults

The oldest written record of this church dates is from 1259, but for sure the building or a Predecessor can also be older. The floor plan corresponds to the usual scheme of the multi-part country church, which consists of a tower, a nave, an altar house and an apse. The bell was cast in 1667 by bell founder Heyse from Wolfenbüttel. After the old tower had to be demolished due to dilapidation, a new tower was built in 1863. In 1992 the nave was covered again. The organ dates from 1856 and was renovated after woodworm infestation in 2003.

 

Schulstraße 12 . 38871 Drübeck . +49 39452/2644

 

[Translate to Englisch:] St. Bartholomäus

The Saint Laurentius Church

The roe stone building from romanesque times

The St. Laurentius is not like many churches on the highest point, but in the middle of the old village Darlingerode. The hall church built from roe stone, which originates from the romanesque period, was possibly built from 960 to 1024 and thus in the ottonian period. To the west of the nave is a church tower with an almost square floor plan and tent roof. The western portal and today's stained glass windows were only created in 1702.

Dorfstraße 38871 Darlingerode . +49 39452/2644 . Parish Darlingerode

[Translate to Englisch:] St. Laurentiuskirche
[Translate to Englisch:] Innenansicht St. Lairentiuskirche
[Translate to Englisch:] St. Laurentiuskirche
 

The Saint Katharinen Church

The small quarry stone church

The Saint Katharinen Church is in the Bokestrasse, in the former Altenrode. It has stood there since the 12th century and has the character of an old fortified church. It stands on the highest point of the former Altenrode and at the same time on the watershed of the two large German rivers Elbe and Weser. In its history, the Saint Katharinen Church has undergone several renovation phases and renovations.

Bokestraße . 38871 Darlingerode . +49 39452/2644 . Parish Darlingerode

 

 

[Translate to Englisch:] St. Katharinenkirche
[Translate to Englisch:] St. Katharinenkirche

Well prepared is half hiked

Our download- and informationarea

StartseiteIlsenburg Tourismus KontaktIlsenburg Tourismus Suche
Ilsenburg Tourismus 
+ Aa -English Version
Seite drucken Ilsenburg Tourismus SucheIlsenburg Tourismus Suche

Unsere Kirchen

Die St. Peter & Paul Kirche

Die romantische Schloss- und Klosterkirche

Die Kirche am Kloster Ilsenburg erhebt sich auf dem östlichen Uferhang der Ilse und ist eine der Stationen auf der Straße der Romanik. Der heute noch bestehende Kirchenbau wurde im Jahr 1087 geweiht und birgt einmalige erhaltene Fragmente eines Gipsestrichs aus dem 12. Jahrhundert. Die noch erhaltenen und restaurierten Gebäude des Süd- und Ostflügels mit Refektorium und Kapitalsaal gehören zu den ältesten romanischen Innenräumen in der Harzregion.

Öffnungszeiten:

April bis Oktober   9:30 - 17:00 Uhr

November bis März 10:00 - 15:30 Uhr

Schlossstraße 26 . 38871 Ilsenburg . 039452/19433 . Führungen

 

Klosterkirche Ilsenburg
Klosterkirche Ilsenburg

Die St. Marienkirche

Die Kirche mit den bunten Marienfenstern

Als Hospitalkirche 1131 erbaut, ist diese romanische Kirche die Gemeindekirche Ilsenburgs. Der heutige Turmbau stammt aus dem Jahr 1879. Der Taufstein wurde vom letzten Abt des Klosters Ilsenburg 1551 gestiftet. Mit dem Rollstuhl gelangt man nur durch den Seiteneingang. 

Öffnungszeiten:

Montag und Dienstag 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr, 15:00 - 17:00 Uhr

Mittwoch geschlossen

Donnerstag 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr, 13:00 - 14:00 Uhr

Freitag 09:00 - 11:00 Uhr

 

Schloßstraße . 38871 Ilsenburg . 03945-22637 . www.evangelische-kirchengemeinde-ilsenburg.de

 

St. Marienkirche

Die St. Vituskirche

Das Kirchenbauwerk aus der ottonischen Zeit

Die zum Kloster  dazugehörige Klosterkirche St. Vitus prägt die Ortssilhouette in Drübeck und bildet das Kernstück der Klosteranlage. Der monumentale Westbau der Klosterkirche ist weit über die Dächer des Dorfes sichtbar. Der Kernbau der Klosterkirche aus dem späten 10. und frühen 11. Jahrhundert nimmt neben der Gernröder Stiftskirche einen angesehenen Platz in der Geschichte des frühen sakralen Kirchenbaus ottonischer Zeit ein.

Öffnungszeiten:

Klosterkirche: 6.30 - 19.00 Uhr

Führungen nach Vereinbarung

 

Klostergarten 6 . 38871 Drübeck 039452/94300 tagungsstaette.kloster-druebeck.de

 

St.Vitus
St.Vitus

Die St. Bartholomäuskirche

Die bescheidende Kirche mit Tonnengewölbe

Das älteste schriftliche Zeugnis über diese Kirche stammt aus dem Jahre 1259, aber es darf als sicher gelten, dass sie bzw. ein Vorgängerbau schon älter ist. Der Grundriss entspricht dem üblichen Schema der vielteiligen, aus Turm, Schiff, Altarhaus und Apsis zusammengesetzten Landkirche. Die Glocke wurde 1667 vom Glockengießer Heyse aus Wolfenbüttel gegossen. Nachdem der alte Turm wegen Baufälligkeit abgetragen werden musste, wurde 1863 ein neuer Turm gebaut. 1992 wurde das Kirchenschiff neu gedeckt. Die Orgel stammt aus dem Jahr 1856 und wurde nach Holzwurmbefall 2003 saniert.

 

Schulstraße 12 . 38871 Drübeck 039452/2644

 

St. Bartholomäus

Die St. Laurentiuskirche

Der Rogensteinbau aus romanischer Zeit

Die St. Laurentius steht nicht wie viele Kirchen auf dem höchsten Punkt, sondern in der Mitte des alten Dorfes Darlingerode. Die aus Rogenstein erbaute Saalkirche, deren Ursprung in der romanischen Zeit liegt, wurde möglicherweise von 960 bis 1024 und somit in ottonischer Zeit erbaut. Westlich des Kirchenschiffs befindet sich ein Kirchturm mit annähernd quadratischen Grundriss und Zeltdach. Das westliche Portal und die heutigen Kirchenfenster sind erst im Jahr 1702 entstanden.

 

Dorfstraße 38871 Darlingerode . 039452/2644 . Kirchengemeinde Darlingerode

 

St. Laurenthius

Die St. Katharinenkirche

Die kleine Bruchsteinkirche 

Die Katharinenkirche befindet sich in der Bokestraße, im ehemaligen Altenrode. Sie steht dort schon seit dem 12. Jahrhundert und hat den Charakter einer alten Wehrkirche. Sie steht hier auf dem höchsten Punkt vom ehemaligen Altenrode und gleichzeitig auf der Wasserscheide der beiden großen deutschen Flüsse Elbe und Weser. In ihrer Geschichte hat die Katharinenkirche mehrere Umbauphasen und Sanierungen erlebt.

 

Bokestraße . 38871 Darlingerode 039452/2644 . Kirchengemeinde Darlingerode

 

 

St. Katharinenkirche
St. Katharinenkirche

Gut vorbereitet ist halb gewandert

Unser Download- und Informationsbereich